Week 2: Exploration

Taking some time with my lovely friends to enjoy Coney Island

Taking some time with my lovely friends to enjoy Coney Island

Once again, it’s been another busy week in the city! I’m sitting in a closing Starbucks, so this post will be short and sweet!

Last week was my first official week on the job, and I really have no complaints. This week I have taken time off from my internship to join orientation week with the International Radio and Television Society Fellows! I will have much more information about the amazing program and my adventures in my next post, and trust, I have a lot to share!

Since I mentioned that I’m basically getting kicked out of this cafe I will let the pictures speak for themselves. I’m having tons of fun while feeling challenged professionally. I still can’t believe this opportunity is real and that I’m here!

Toes in the sand

Toes in the sand

My new favorite cuisine

My new favorite cuisine

The Rubin Art Museum

The Rubin Art Museum

Clearly I felt cute at this moment

Clearly I felt cute at this moment

SDC13053

Coney Island

SDC13054

Leave a Reply

